koreankasce.blogg.se

Asmedia usb host controller windows 7 driver
Asmedia usb host controller windows 7 driver








  1. ASMEDIA USB HOST CONTROLLER WINDOWS 7 DRIVER DRIVERS
  2. ASMEDIA USB HOST CONTROLLER WINDOWS 7 DRIVER UPDATE

Win8 bluescreened every day or 2 if they were installed.

ASMEDIA USB HOST CONTROLLER WINDOWS 7 DRIVER UPDATE

I would strongly recommend updating especially if you intend on using 8(.1).Īs far as the AISuite utilities: you probably want to uninstall them, not update them. Looks like the latest BIOS for your board is 2 weeks ago.

asmedia usb host controller windows 7 driver

ASMEDIA USB HOST CONTROLLER WINDOWS 7 DRIVER DRIVERS

Apparently Windows 8.1 changes the ones installed (which are now ASMedia) to Windows drivers and they dont work. I have read reports of driver problems when you upgrade to Windows 8.1, and would like to ensure the best drivers are installed before I attempt the upgrade. It works fine in Windows 7, so for now I'm leaving things alone and letting others be the guinea pig. This motherboard uses ASMedia USB Controllers for the USB 3.0 ports. That said, Asus released a new BIOS for my board on Halloween, which according to the change description is specifically supposed to address USB device compatibility issues. So incompatibilities with the Intel ports will affect the ASMedia ports as well. Not sure how it is on your board, but on my Z87 Pro, the ASMedia "controller" is basically an onboard USB3 hub connected to the Intel controller as a device. Unfortunately, Windows 8(.1) makes it very difficult to get/keep the Intel USB3 drivers installed, as it wants to use the generic Microsoft drivers instead which aren't really compatible. It's with the drivers for the Intel controller, at least with the Series 8 boards.

asmedia usb host controller windows 7 driver

The problem isn't with the ASMedia drivers persay. And if so, how do I go about finding if there is an update for them? Are either of these updates (which I don't have installed now) going to update the driver? I'm thinking not. However neither one mentions anything about an ASMedia driver update. They also have a similarly dated AI Suite update. So, my question is how do I check to see if I have the latest ASMedia drivers? In Device Manager I see the ASMedia XHCI Controller has a driver dated and version number 1.16.10.0.Īsus now shows a BIOS later than the one I have installed and dated about the time Windows 8.1 was released in October. Apparently Windows 8.1 changes the ones installed (which are now ASMedia) to Windows drivers and they don't work.

asmedia usb host controller windows 7 driver

This motherboard uses ASMedia USB Controllers for the USB 3.0 ports. I have an ASUS M5A99FX PRO R2.0 motherboard and am currently running Windows 8.0.










Asmedia usb host controller windows 7 driver